Global Candlelight Vigil For Go Eun-bi & Kwon Ri-sae

2014-09-08-22-15-41_deco[1]

 

My message reads “A tragic accident gave heaven two new angels. I choose to remember Go Eun-bi (EunB) and Kwon Ri-sae (RiSe) as two wonderful idols who brought joy to many and inspired dreams. I did not know them for long, but I will carry their memories in my heart forever. ☆Ladies’♡Code☆  R.I.P Go Eun-bi & Kwon Ri-sae.” It’s never easy to handle the deaths of those you care for in life. I remember the first time I dealt with death was in my early teens and it was the death of a classmate. He also died in a vehicle accidents and I finally broke down at night. I had never dealt with death for someone so young and so close to me. I actually cried myself to sleep that night. I’ve never shared that story before, but it’s meant to show that there is nothing wrong with mourning the loss of someone dear to you. Some people won’t understand why you hold back tears or cry when that special person’s death comes to your mind, but that’s okay. You don’t have to know the person like a best friend to mourn for them. That was the situation with my classmate back then and it’s the situation I am facing right now. I was a new Ladies’ Code fan, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t care for them. I didn’t know them for long, but they managed to touch my heart and make me happy when I needed it. I cry for the deaths of Go Eun-bi and Kwon Ri-sae, which is not something anyone needs to hide. You don’t need to be a Ladies’ Code fan or even a Kpop fan to mourn for them. You just need to be a human with feelings and that’s not hard. I once heard a quote that went “For reasons we don’t know, God wanted their souls to return home to heaven.” It doesn’t make the pain go away, but I believe Go Eun-bi and Kwon Ri-sae are resting peacefully up in heaven as two wonderful angels. This feels like a nightmare I can’t wake up from and I’ll have to eventually move forward. I’m sorry I can’t smile like I know Eun-bi and Ri-sae would want a fan of theirs to do, but I promise I’ll smile again soon for them. They brought me happiness and made me proud of their work while on earth. I hope I can make them proud of my life on earth, until the day I see them again in heaven.

R.I.P Go Eun-bi & Kwon Ri-sae

2014-09-08-22-17-45_deco[2]

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

